Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Bew to board (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/bew-board-t90.html)

SewSew2 11-21-2006 04:18 PM

I am so glad to find this message board and looking forward to all the help that will be posted. I was wondering if any of you did embrodiery work to your quilts. I am new to quilting and embroidery so looking forward to reading the post.
Beth

Knot Sew 11-22-2006 05:52 AM

I would say do what ever you want. I want to do some blocks using fabric paint..post a pic when you do a square or two

GeeGee 11-22-2006 09:11 PM

Beth, I love embroidery combined with quilting. A couple of years ago I made a quilt using Alex Anderson's Romance Redwork. It's one of my favorites.

SewSew2 11-23-2006 06:36 AM

GeeGee.

I tried to open the photo of your red work quilt but could not....want to see it, so if you can send to my e-mail address it would be great. I think the first of the year I will attempt one. With the holdidays I want have time to do anything. I have asked for a new embroidery machine for Christmas. I currently have a Bernina Deco 650 and the sewing field is only 4x4. I have a Phaff for regular sewing and happy with it. I want a Janome embroidery but no dealer close by. Thinking about the Bernina embroidery only machine.
If possiable send me the photo.
Beth

GeeGee 11-24-2006 07:55 PM

1 Attachment(s)
SewSew2, I'll try to post it here...wish me luck! :D

foxxigrani 11-25-2006 06:45 AM