Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   DH Wants Quilt (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/dh-wants-quilt-t93018.html)

Becky Crafts 01-23-2011 01:21 AM

This should be interesting...DH wants me to make him a quilt with a lot of his interests incorporated into it. It's going to take a while to come up with everything, but I sure hope I can do it. So far the list of must haves is:
Chinook Helicopters
Tools
Motorcycles
Indians
Owls
Eagles
By the time I can gather all these up, there will probably be others too. I think it's going to be a challenge to make being a novice here. Am shaking in my boots! Right now, I just got some owl panels to make for his mom who collects them.

craftybear 01-23-2011 01:22 AM

do you have an embroidery machine???

ckcowl 01-23-2011 01:49 AM

sounds fabulous! i bet as you start collecting you will find more and more to add...could be an i-spy type quilt with lots of different (novelty)fabrics. something like an attic windows with a different (activity-past time) in each window would be pretty cool. as you collect, remember us...i'm sure some of us can help you come up with some squares of needed fab's; in fact later this am i will go in and poke around a bit, i know i have some helicopter fabric, trains, clocks, tools (power i think) i would be more than happy to pass on a piece of these if you find you need any of them, and other's probably will be willing to add to your gathering too.

lindyline 01-23-2011 02:17 AM

Sounds like you need to join the monthly block swap! You have lots of interesting themes.

Becky Crafts 01-23-2011 02:41 AM

Originally Posted by craftybear
do you have an embroidery machine???

He does; I don't use it.

Becky Crafts 01-23-2011 02:47 AM

Originally Posted by ckcowl