Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Embird embroidery Software (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/embird-embroidery-software-t40479.html)

roseville rose 03-23-2010 02:57 PM

I have a Bernina Bernette DECO 340 embroidery machine which has an EXP format and I want to be able to download designs from the internet. Does anyone use Embird software? Is it easy to convert designs from other formats with this software? I am new to embroidery so any help would be appreciated.

Maride 03-23-2010 03:01 PM

My machine uses .pes designs. I downloaembird and tried converting some designs, but the program missed two colors, leaving the areas empty. I uninstalled and now I only get .pes designs. Still I say that since the program is free (at least it was when I tried it), give it a shot. Maybe it works better for you.

Ginaky 03-23-2010 03:18 PM

Embird is not free, it is a purchased program. It has several components and is a great program. You can edit, change formats, etc. It even has a digitizing module you can add--I have it, but I'm NOT a digitizer! I stick with purchased designs. You can check it out at www.embird.com

Maride 03-23-2010 03:45 PM

I had the demo version.

LindaR 03-24-2010 05:24 AM

I only do the designs I can get downloaded too. Dizgitizing really interests me but don't know how much I would use it....go to www.sewform.com. They have lots of infor on this subject

weezie 03-24-2010 06:06 PM

Originally Posted by roseville rose
I have a Bernina Bernette DECO 340 embroidery machine which has an EXP format and I want to be able to download designs from the internet. Does anyone use Embird software? Is it easy to convert designs from other formats with this software? I am new to embroidery so any help would be appreciated.