Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Hello, has anyone got the Quiltcut2? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/hello-has-anyone-got-quiltcut2-t18606.html)

stephanie6 04-06-2009 05:18 AM

Hi,
I am very new to quilting, but not very good at it. This group really appealed to me, so many experienced quilters out there. I also love to use my embroidery machine and to make cards using my Cricut machine. I am thinking about buying the Quiltcut2. Has anyone out there got one? Do you like it? Does it cut accurately? I'd love to hear from some of you. Thankyou

signitwright 04-06-2009 08:15 AM

I don't have one, but my best buddy ha one. We are at each other's house almost daily. She is intimidated by it, but I love it and use it more than she . As with everything else in quilting, it just takes practice.

Pam W.

Jim's Gem 04-06-2009 10:43 AM

I don't have one and have nevery used one, just wanted to welcome you to the board from Southern California.

Roben 04-06-2009 11:27 AM

Welcome from Iowa! I have the QuiltCut2, and I just love it. It definitely helps me cut more accurately. I love the way it holds the fabric and the placement of the handle really makes a difference.

stephanie6 04-07-2009 03:22 AM

Thanks so much for replying.
I am thinking of buying the Quiltcut 2, but as it is rather an expensive piece of kit, I wanted to find out what other users thought of it. Is it easy to use? Has it really made a difference to your cutting ability? Is it easy to store? Sorry to go on, but I want to make sure it is actually what I need. I hate cutting and am not very good at it either, so thought this would be ideal. Anything you can tell me about it would be so useful - good or bad. Thanks so much. Audrey

Quilt4u 04-07-2009 04:12 AM

Just wanted to say Hi & welcome you to the borad

LindaR 04-07-2009 05:02 AM