Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   How many quilts (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/how-many-quilts-t9581.html)

KellyPA 07-28-2008 05:00 AM

do you work on at once (have in some kind of rotation)? How many UFOs do you have? Since I'm new to quilting (or I should say, I'm back to quilting, haven't done it in years!) I just have the one main quilt I'm working on (the Garden Patch) and I have a block that I need to finish into a pillow for DD and I also have to finish the table topper I started when I thought the other one was ruined. I do have a quilt that I started about 4 years ago for DH, but it's in a box somewhere and I need to find it. I would love to have it finished for him for Christmas.

Hugs!

tlrnhi 07-28-2008 05:17 AM

I have too many to count at the moment. I was cleaning up my room and found 2 quilts I started, but put away for some reason, they probably made me mad. lol
I think there was a thread about this before and one mentioned they had about 30+ going on. OH MY!

bebe 07-28-2008 05:31 AM

I have several and many have been in progree for years. 2 Christmas, tulip farm, flying geese, turquoise and brn diamonds, one with a reproduction collection, a cake stand one, biblical blocks, tea party, flip flops, whirli gig scrappy, orange crush mystery, another scrappy, and others I cannot think of.

Those are my ufo's not counting the dozens flying in my head!!!!

live2teach 07-28-2008 05:33 AM

I haven't done many large quilt projects. I tend to have all kinds of smaller projects but with quilts, I like to finish one then go to the next...that's probably why I haven' done many large ones...LOL.

mamatobugboo 07-28-2008 07:14 AM