Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   loosing inspiration (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/loosing-inspiration-t124142.html)

Afton 05-18-2011 10:50 PM

I started a quilt that I was super excited about but realized I had no where near the time needed to finish it before its intended gift date, so I switched patterns from one of my design to a scrappy themed turning twenty that looked awesome in my head.

Now I'm lookling at it and it looks... kind of thrown together, I see the theme, but its not "matching"

I'm still a novice so this is a new thing for me, the other projects I've done are ones that I really liked the end result of.

What do you do when you loose inspiration? Do you finish a quilt that you aren't sure you like any more?

granny_59 05-18-2011 10:58 PM

I post a picture on this board and get so much positive and encouraging feedback that I start to like it! :lol:
Happend more than once and while you are stuck on the things you dislike, others see the good and nice parts about it and will change your point of view.
Go ahead and post a picture.
Granny

craftybear 05-18-2011 11:03 PM

Please post a picture of your quilt for us to see

Originally Posted by Afton
I started a quilt that I was super excited about but realized I had no where near the time needed to finish it before its intended gift date, so I switched patterns from one of my design to a scrappy themed turning twenty that looked awesome in my head.

Now I'm lookling at it and it looks... kind of thrown together, I see the theme, but its not "matching"

I'm still a novice so this is a new thing for me, the other projects I've done are ones that I really liked the end result of.

What do you do when you loose inspiration? Do you finish a quilt that you aren't sure you like any more?

earthwalker 05-18-2011 11:34 PM