Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   The mailman brought me a present today. (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/mailman-brought-me-present-today-t15470.html)

John 01-16-2009 02:48 PM

I looked outside today and there on the porch was a gigantic roll of Hobbs Harriet Hargrave Bonded Wool Batting. I opened the roll up and felt the warmth of the wonderful soft wool and thought, this is going to be fun to work with. This is the first time I have ever bought anything so expensive. I usually get something from Joannes when it is on sale if I have a 50% coupon. But this stuff is divine. I am now changing my plans for the next quilt and I am going to make a large bed quilt. Oh boy.

John

Moonpi 01-16-2009 02:58 PM

Sounds like fun! I've never worked with wool batting before. Let us know how you like it.

Echoes 01-16-2009 03:39 PM

I haven't heard of it either. Is it heavier? Wool would be very warm I would think.

dreamer2009 01-16-2009 04:05 PM

you have fun John
playing touchy, feely :D

babeegirl 01-16-2009 04:07 PM

I love using wool. You are going to love it too! it's light, easy, airy, but wonderfully soft and warm. It gives the quilt such a cozy drape.

sandpat 01-16-2009 04:08 PM

I haven't tried it and will look forward to hearing how you like working with it. I would think it might be a little warm for here though.

John 01-16-2009 04:19 PM