Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   THANK YOU from a "Lurker" (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/thank-you-lurker-t216341.html)

GayleM 03-14-2013 07:04 AM

THANK YOU from a "Lurker"

I have been lurking on this site for over a year and have posted a few quilting questions as a beginner. Everyone has been so wonderful sharing their knowledge and I am quilte impressed with the wealth of it all. My first project was a hand quilted queen size for our bed. It took me a year, the stitches are NOT tiny, and even on a frame I had knots on the back!!! Undertook some other quilting projects on my domestic machine and finally finished some. Got them posted this morning and I hope you have a chance to look. As a beginner, I have learned so much from just lurking and reading, that I just wanted to say "THANK YOU" to all of you for sharing your wisdom.

Dina 03-14-2013 07:11 AM

I agree. This is certainly the place for a beginner to be!! I have been quilting three years, and I can't even think of how many times I posted a question and had an answer (or answers) in minutes....like the time I didn't have a clue if I should wipe the "oil" off of a new rotary blade before I put it in. What a helpful place this is!! Thanks to a suggestion from my sister, I started counting how many quilts I made from day 1, and I marked that number on my calendar. I just finished quilt #52. I know my sister has done hundreds and wishes she knew how many she had made.

I have not yet made a hand quilted quilt, but maybe in the future. I am sure I will have any question I have answered, if I ever attempt such a hard-sounding quilt. For now, I am going to the picture "spot" to look at what you posted.

Dina

mighty 03-14-2013 07:38 AM

I agree this is a wonderful wealth of knowledge!!!!

GagaSmith 03-14-2013 02:50 PM