Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Question regarding donation of large queen size quilt >

Question regarding donation of large queen size quilt

Question regarding donation of large queen size quilt

Old 06-24-2010, 04:20 PM

I am finishing a large queen size quilt that I will be donating to a silent auction for a charitable organization. I have upwards of $250.00 in materials. None of my time is involved in that amount. Can anyone give me an idea of the starting value of this quilt for the auction? I have never done this before and I need help
Old 06-24-2010, 04:52 PM

Good question. I have made a patchwork quilt to donate to CASA Corridor of East Tennessee (Court-Appointed Special Advocate) and don't have any idea how to start. I'll be interested to see what folks suggest.
Old 06-24-2010, 04:57 PM

Thanks. I am really hoping someone will come up with some answers or suggestions. The director of the charitable organization was going to start the auction at $100. Ouch!
Old 06-24-2010, 04:57 PM
Power Poster

Is there any possibility you can change it from a silent auction to a raffle? A raffle would be likely to raise much more money.
Old 06-24-2010, 05:00 PM

Good suggestion. I will present it to the director. That would make a lot of sense. Thanks.
Old 06-24-2010, 05:29 PM
Power Poster