Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Retayne & Sythropol

  1. #1
    Senior Member Gail B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Smoky Lake, Alberta, Canada - Coolidge, AZ
    Posts
    975
    Can Retayne & Sythropol be used in front load washing machines? The instructions say to add Retayne after the water fills the washer. Can you do that with front loaders?

  2. #2
    Super Member DebraK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    8,475
    I've only used Synthropol with the front loader, don't know about Retayne.

  3. #3
    Super Member Rebecca VLQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,492
    I've never used retayne, only synthrapol. And I totally add it before the washer's done filling. :D

  4. #4
    Junior Member chiaraquilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    217
    There have been previous threads about this..short answer, directly from their sales rep, is no. She suggested using in a tub instead. http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-133760-1.htm

  5. #5
    Senior Member sammygirlqt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Posts
    703
    I have used retayne in my front load, I add it in my soap dispenser.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.