Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Review of Stitched - the Quilting Movie

  1. #1
    Member andiejohnsonsews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    SW Ohio
    Posts
    37
    I got a chance to go the world premiere of the Stitched film at the IQF in Cincinnati this weekend. I was asked by my blog readers to post a review of the film to help them decide if the DVD is worth the $20. Follow the link to my blog to read about this documentary about the IQF in Houston and quilters Caryl Bryer Fallert, Hollis Chatelain and Randall Cook.

    And, oh my goodness - I'm still trying to digest the amazing quilts I saw at the show! I had goosebumps walking in and I even cried a little. Is that pathetic?!

  2. #2
    Super Member sewcrafty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    3,962
    Link please. :-D

  3. #3
    Member andiejohnsonsews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    SW Ohio
    Posts
    37
    I wrote out the link wrong - I fixed it! Sorry!

  4. #4
    MTS
    MTS is offline
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4,303
    Welcome Andie,

    Thanks for the great review. I just ordered it.

    The direct link if anyone else is interested is: http://www.stitchedfilm.com/ . $25 including shipping. I'm looking forward to viewing it.

    And you've got a great blog ....you should join http://quilterblogs.com/. ;-)

    Thanks again.

  5. #5
    Member andiejohnsonsews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    SW Ohio
    Posts
    37
    I'm a already a member! Love that site - so much info! I've been lurking here for a few months - just worked up the nerve to post today. And someone posted a link here to my blog a few months ago for one of my tutorials and I've gotten a TON of traffic from it.

    Thanks, MTS!

  6. #6
    MTS
    MTS is offline
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4,303
    You are? I read the updates multiple times a day and I've never, ever seen your blog come up. I just went back through a couple pages of your posts (most of which I definitely would have clicked on based on the leading pic). Very strange. I'll be watching for it over the next few days. ;-)

  7. #7
    Super Member LindaR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,795
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by andiejohnsonsews
    I got a chance to go the world premiere of the Stitched film at the IQF in Cincinnati this weekend. I was asked by my blog readers to post a review of the film to help them decide if the DVD is worth the $20. Follow the link to my blog to read about this documentary about the IQF in Houston and quilters Caryl Bryer Fallert, Hollis Chatelain and Randall Cook.

    And, oh my goodness - I'm still trying to digest the amazing quilts I saw at the show! I had goosebumps walking in and I even cried a little. Is that pathetic?!
    I didn't get to the movie, had too many classes and yes the quilts were great...overload...retail therapy...eating...great time by our group...

  8. #8
    Member andiejohnsonsews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    SW Ohio
    Posts
    37
    Yes - overload for sure. Can't get over the Baltimore Album quilts. Stunning and very humbling. Glad you had a good time!

  9. #9
    Member andiejohnsonsews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    SW Ohio
    Posts
    37
    Okay - I just re-registered. Weird. Thanks again!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.