Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Robotic quilting for LA >

Robotic quilting for LA

Robotic quilting for LA

Old 02-02-2017, 09:18 PM

Default Robotic quilting for LA

Hi, i have an older HQ16 and am curious if anyone has this machine and if you have added a compatible robotic quilting system? I Realllly dont want to pay like $10,000 for the HQ set up... have been looking at PC quilter... some. Any suggestions? Thanks! Linda

Last edited by QuiltnNan; 02-03-2017 at 03:39 AM. Reason: remove shouting/ all CAPS
Old 02-02-2017, 11:34 PM

I had the HQ16 and bought the HQ quiltcad - ProStitcher. That is an older model than is on the machines now. Have you checked with HQ as to the price for this for your machine? $10,00 is waaay more than the computer portion should cost.
Old 02-03-2017, 03:19 AM

I am not familiar with quiltcad... looked it up... appears to be a software program. Does it have the robotic attachment? I am not good at following pantos.. My stuff looks like a 2 yr old... so i usually just do FMQ stippling. Thanks Linda.

Last edited by QuiltnNan; 02-03-2017 at 03:41 AM. Reason: remove shouting/ all CAPS
Old 02-03-2017, 03:40 AM
Power Poster

I had the PC Quilter some years ago. I really enjoyed it and, once you got used to it, worked great. I had to sell it when I moved states.
Old 02-03-2017, 05:07 AM

I had the HQ16 with the ProStitcher. It came with QuildCad but I could never get it to work for me (the QuiltCad SW part). The HQ worked great with purchased patterns. And yes, it does cost around 10K to get a new updated system. They do not have anything new for the old version. I have decided to just keep the old system on my new HQ18 Avante and it works great, just not all the great new features. I am not using for a living so will keep my old setup. If I were you, I would work with a local dealer or go to a big show and see what kind of deal you could get to upgrade from the 16--the extra stitching room is great.
Old 02-03-2017, 06:27 AM