Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Sewing and embroidery machines >

Sewing and embroidery machines

Sewing and embroidery machines

Old 05-26-2007, 07:05 PM

I have been quilting for my family for only a few years, but they seem to love them. My sewing machine I recently had has bit the dust and now I am looking for one for sewing and also an embroidery machine so I can do Christmas gifts. Can I get both machines in one, or is it better to have two?

Shondell
Old 05-27-2007, 11:12 AM

The singer futura does both when using the sewing mode you have about 30 differnt stiches and it has an attachment for using as an embroidery machine it just slides in plase. You connect right to your computer when using emb par. No need for spiecal cards or Ped and whatever.

When I buy a design I just download to a folde I set up and go from there they sell for under 600 dollars there is the CE 200 and CE 100 also have differnt programs you can buy. Check the out at sewvacdirect.com had mine in 4 days
Old 05-27-2007, 03:04 PM

hi
there are quite a few on the market that do both,just depends what you want and what you want to spend,Bernina,Singer Pfaff,Husqvarna viking all have excellent machines
I have the Viking Designer SE and it is awesome but it also has an awesome pricetag
kathy :-)
Old 05-27-2007, 06:42 PM

Brother SE270D~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 05-27-2007, 06:48 PM

http://www.quiltingboard.com/posts/list/602.page

Old 05-28-2007, 10:29 AM

The Janome machines are my favorite, however you need to go check the various macihines out, check features you want, cost of machine and how well your dealer will service it for you. That is the most important. Because you need a dealer who will give you classes and help you in any way you need. DoNOT buy it off the internet, or second hand. The old saying, you get what you pay for. Good Luck. Marge
Old 05-28-2007, 12:47 PM