Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Should I oil.....

  1. #1
    Super Member CarolinePaj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Suffolk, UK
    Posts
    1,678
    my Janome 4900 or my new Horizon?

    If so... where do I oil it?

    Hugs

    Caroline

  2. #2
    Power Poster amma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Out searching for some sunshine :-)
    Posts
    59,114
    Blog Entries
    1
    Check your owners manual, if you oil and the manual says not to, you could void your warranty :wink:

  3. #3
    Moderator sharon b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northern Indiana
    Posts
    20,485
    Blog Entries
    10
    Yep you have to read the manuals, each machine is different on if you oil it and where to oil them

  4. #4
    Super Member no1jan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate New York
    Posts
    2,065
    I agree with checking with your owners manual. If it doesn't say in your manual, google "Janome" for the contact phone number and give them a call!

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5,842
    Blog Entries
    1
    If so... where do I oil it?


    inside your bobbin holder is there a "Wick" in the center?

  6. #6
    Super Member CarolinePaj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Suffolk, UK
    Posts
    1,678
    Hi Guys,

    Hae checked the manual from cover to cover and no mention of oil anywhere!

    Hugs

    Caroline

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5,842
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by CarolinePaj
    Hi Guys,

    Hae checked the manual from cover to cover and no mention of oil anywhere!

    Hugs

    Caroline
    there is a message board just for your machine. try googling it..it may be a yahoo group..my 6600 does.

    if it has a wick, it needs a drop of oil.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.