Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
A sincere thank you to all. >

A sincere thank you to all.

A sincere thank you to all.

Old 10-04-2010, 04:12 AM

I'm amazed at how many quilters there are on this site and that thay are from all over the world. I just wanted to say thank you to the creaters of this site for sending it to me. I don't know how they got my email address but I am so thankful that they did. I don't feel alone now, I know that there are so many of us quilters out there all with the same thoughts and difficulties, but at least now it is shared with all of us. I don't belong to quilt guilds or clubs. I am a self taught quilter. I have about 100 different quilt magazines that I read over and over again and everytime I read them I get new ideas. I look forward to waking up every day and seeing what has been posted on the quilted board. I am an addict now. So again, Thank you for making every day enjoyable.
Old 10-04-2010, 04:34 AM

Hello& welcome! You will never be alone now that you have us! :-D
Old 10-04-2010, 04:34 AM

I am new to this board but totally agree with you. So many wonderful people to talk with and great stories to read. It is a nice break when I need some adult "conversation" and the only people here are my 1 & 3 year old. Its very nice to see a peaceful board without much drama.
Old 10-04-2010, 04:38 AM

I so agree. It's wonderful seeing the beautiful projects and reading the comments. Thank you to the wonderful people out there who are ready to answer our questions.
Old 10-04-2010, 04:48 AM

I feel the same way! This site and everyone is wonderful! I am learning so much from all of you. This site also keeps me motivated. Thank you all for sharing and also helping me learn to quilt.
Originally Posted by Sharonpond