Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Thread >

Thread

Thread

Old 06-25-2011, 05:12 AM

I'm having a longarm set up next week and want to get some thread to use on it. Golden Threads is having a sale and I was wondering if anyone has ordered from them and if their thread is good. The thread I'm considering is Tex 30 (poly wrapped poly core). I'm really a novice on thread. Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Lynn
Old 07-19-2011, 04:46 AM

Hello Lynn,
I haven't ordered from GoldenThreads but have thought about it. I am a relative newbie so still finding what thread works best for me and my machine. I have used the 40 wt PermaCore but recently found I like the 30 wt better. I had only one break with my last quilt which is a vast imporovement.

Did you place an order? What did you think about the shipping time and rates?

Linda
Old 07-19-2011, 05:03 AM

I haven't placed an order yet. I'm a newbie to the "quilting part" of quilting. It scares me. I'm always afraid I'll cross over a line or get boxed in. The new longarm is sitting up in my sewing room ..... just looking at me.

Lynn :roll:
Old 07-19-2011, 05:24 AM

Originally Posted by lynndianne
I haven't placed an order yet. I'm a newbie to the "quilting part" of quilting. It scares me. I'm always afraid I'll cross over a line or get boxed in. The new longarm is sitting up in my sewing room ..... just looking at me.

Lynn :roll: