Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Vintage Quilt Patterns - Share Your Favorite

Do you have a favorite vintage quilt pattern that you made way back when and want to make again? Do you still have the pattern? Share your favorite with us.

In the mid 70's I worked as a para pro in my High School sewing lab while attending college. My mentor introduced me and her students to quilting through Gingham Goose patterns. Sleepy Teddy is my favorite. I made one for my nephew and still have the pattern. I want to introduce my charity quilting friends to Sleepy Teddy. I think he would be loved by any little gal or guy who received him.
    http://www.ginghamgoosepatterns.com/...?dir_cat=11645

I made about 15 of this pattern in the late 70s and early 80s. I sent them to shelters for babies and to Ronald McDonald houses. Fun to do.

I guess my favorite old pattern would be the whig rose.

Seen here, http://www.patternsfromhistory.com/b...bible_rose.htm

Super Member Lisa_wanna_b_quilter's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Both are great patterns!

I agree both are great patterns.

OMG.. talk about a blast from the past.. http://www.ginghamgoosepatterns.com/...?dir_cat=12062

That is the first "pattern" quilt I ever made.. it was for a nephew and I did it in shades of peaches and tans.. he still has it and that's been maybe 25 years ago.. maybe more..lol. awesome.

hi Tip I made the bear and the horse and ? I had a lot of these patterns... found the bear one at Gwill a while back less than a $1 so got it???? why I thought it was cute and maybe again

Just took a look,,, ahhh the sun bonnet sue and sam too