Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: What to do with Minkee Blankee?

Blog Entries
    Hi all, I saw this fabric on line and thought that it was very pretty. I wanted some brights so I purchased two charm packs. I had never used Minkee Blankee before but as I said I loved the bright colors. When I received them boy was I suprized to fine out that they were fuzzy. Not your regular charm paks. (I mean my regular charm paks) I will not be sending them back as I really like them. But.....can they be used with regular cotton. Do you have to treat them diffenently? They have a stretch to them. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am new to quilting so I didn't know what Minkee Blankee was, just thought that it was another brand. I have since been told that all Minkee Blankee is fuzzy and stretchy. Does it need to be sewn with special threads? Help Please. Thank Brenda :oops: :oops: :oops:

I love Minkee, and I've used it with cotton and chenille, and the textures together are beautiful! It is stretchy, so I ironed stabilizer for knits on it (carefully). I also use large pieces for baby quilt backings.

I'd send pix, but the quilt was a gift and I didn't take one.

Linda

I have used some Minkee, my best suggestion is to pin, pin, and pin!

I love Minkee, and I've used it with cotton and chenille, and the textures together are beautiful! It is stretchy, so I ironed stabilizer for knits on it (carefully). I also use large pieces for baby quilt backings.

I'd send pix, but the quilt was a gift and I didn't take one.

Linda

Blog Entries
    I've used it and pin,pin,pin It is so soft

Banned
    I made a quilt for my new GS.....Boy, it is slippery!

Blog Entries