Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
What to look for when hiring a long arm quilter. >

What to look for when hiring a long arm quilter.

What to look for when hiring a long arm quilter.

Old 08-13-2011, 07:07 PM

Ladies,

I'm new to quilting and I see such beautiful work on this board. Having done only two quilt tops, i'm not experienced in what is quality work when I have someone long arm it for me.

Any pointers from you ladies as what I should look for? I am due to get my t-shirt quilt on Thursday and im hoping my expectations are met.

Thanks!
Oh..this is my finished quilt top for my daughter who is going away to MSU in two weeks and the quilt I will get back on Thursday. The backing of the quilt is green/white MSU with a 10 inch white border at the top with her name across/centered of the quilt. I don't have a picture of that but will post when I get it back.

Charlene's Highschool T-Shirt Quilt
[ATTACH=CONFIG]241466[/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails attachment-241460.jpe  
Old 08-13-2011, 07:19 PM

See examples of their work

Get pricing and date of finished work up front.

Make what you want done on the quilt very clear so there are no misunderstandings.
Old 08-13-2011, 07:31 PM

Originally Posted by hopetoquilt
See examples of their work

Get pricing and date of finished work up front.

Make what you want done on the quilt very clear so there are no misunderstandings.
Im on the right track then. Thank you.
Old 08-13-2011, 07:34 PM

Location: A Hop from Heaven, a Skip from Sanity and a Jump from the Good Life....

Send it to Charisma... Have you seen her work?!?!?!??! She does AWESOME work... look in the picture section she has tons of her work in there..

here is a link to her profile...

http://www.quiltingboard.com/user_pr...p?usernum=8938
Old 08-13-2011, 07:40 PM

Originally Posted by luvTooQuilt
Send it to Charisma... Have you seen her work?!?!?!??! She does AWESOME work... look in the picture section she has tons of her work in there..