Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 66

Thread: Your opinion on border color, please

  1. #21
    Junior Member yweinst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    244
    Blog Entries
    5
    I like both. The purple is more vibrant, the yellow more relaxing.. so it depends on what you are looking for.

  2. #22
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    S. Texas
    Posts
    1,250
    Purple would give an entirely different look. It's more what you like best as both are great.

  3. #23
    Moderator QuiltnNan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    western NY formerly MN, FL, NC, SC
    Posts
    34,015
    Blog Entries
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by Pollytink View Post
    Did you do this with EQ? I have EQ5 a friend gave me but have never learned to use it.
    yes, i did it with my EQ5... took less than 10 minutes and most of that was saving and posting the pic
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak THINK
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?



  4. #24
    Super Member twinkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    8,423
    Purple is it in my opinion.

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    108
    I'm curious to see an EQ design using both the purple block and the yellow block in one quilt top, as described by a previous quilter.

  6. #26
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Saginaw Michigan
    Posts
    2,302
    Blog Entries
    1
    I agree with QuiltnNan's discription, the yellow background really makes the stars pop and the framing with purple! Yum, it is going to be a real looker!

  7. #27
    Super Member solstice3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    West Central Florida
    Posts
    9,105
    The purple... the yellow is pretty but just it washes every thing out. I also like Dragonmine's suggestion

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Orange Park,Fl
    Posts
    942
    Why not try and do a piano keys around this. With the 2 1/2"x 6 1/2" strip. of the yellow and purple.

  9. #29
    Super Member Wanabee Quiltin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    St. Louis suburbs
    Posts
    3,413
    I saw the drawing of QuiltnNan and I love it so that's my vote. I think the deep purple has to be the focal point.

  10. #30
    Super Member piepatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,891
    I like QuiltnNan's suggestion of the three borders, and I would bind it in the purple.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.