Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
** Round Robin III  Group # 7 Ladies Sew Lucky ** >

** Round Robin III Group # 7 Ladies Sew Lucky **

** Round Robin III Group # 7 Ladies Sew Lucky **

Old 08-16-2010, 08:04 AM

Hi All :-D ,
Hope your all as excited as me for this !! Looking at the map were making a big o spiral, cool huh! Will try to be a good Point Person, communication will be the key. Feel free to contact me can send a P.M. E-mail or we can work off this thread.
Any ideas for a name?

Group 7 in order
B.zang
C.Cal Quilt Girl
Jodimae
mswordwiz
NorBanaQuilts
Judy G
Old 08-16-2010, 08:53 AM

I know I am excited. This is just way too cool. Names are hard to pick. How about something like "Quilting Across the Borders" or "International Quilting Sisters"? I'm not too good at thinking up things like names.

I'm working on my label today. Has anyone already done their label?
Old 08-16-2010, 09:43 AM
Banned

my label is still in photoshop, I am still playing with it ...

My center is done, I have to go out and buy a new dig camera this week. How about Quilting Across the Globe?

I am so excited for this to start!

By the way Call me Nay....
Old 08-16-2010, 10:32 AM

I am attaching my center and a picture of my planned label. I won't embroider the label until we pick a name and I can put it on there, but thought I'd see what you think.

Although my center block is square I am hoping that maybe in round 1 or 2 the person working on it could just add a top and bottom border, making it into a rectangle. I was going to take off the side rows myself, but then I would lose the pinwheels and I don't want to do that. I did see in RR-II where one of the quilts just had top and bottom rows added in the first round. It's not a huge deal and I don't want to put any pressure on anyone, but if it works out, that would be great. If it doesn't and I end up with a square quilt, not a big deal.

Quilt Center Block
[ATTACH=CONFIG]98037[/ATTACH]

Quilt Label