Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
Secret santa time!!!--PLEASE READ IMPORTANT UPDATE!!!!  REMEMBER TO THANK YOUR SENDER >

Secret santa time!!!--PLEASE READ IMPORTANT UPDATE!!!! REMEMBER TO THANK YOUR SENDER

Secret santa time!!!--PLEASE READ IMPORTANT UPDATE!!!! REMEMBER TO THANK YOUR SENDER

Old 12-11-2011, 02:41 PM

Originally Posted by quiltymom View Post
grann of 6......
Did you notice your mailing label matches your table cloth. I can say it now!!!!!!
I hadn't noticed that, but I sure liked the label when I saw it. I had to laugh when your package came in the mail, because my mailman (lady) brought it right to the door and rang the bell. She said "You have a package from Santa, I want a package from Santa." So I had to tell her the story of the Secret Santa. Then when I saw the return address I had to laugh again, because I am from Michigan and applied for a job in Battle Creek after I graduated from high school. And of course every year the school trip was to the cereal factory. I hope your son is okay. And thanks again, quiltymom. I love the patterns, BTW.
Old 12-11-2011, 02:50 PM

Please make sure you thank your sender in a pm. If your person didn't include their board name, let me know, i can give it to you
Old 12-11-2011, 02:54 PM

Originally Posted by tlrnhi View Post
Please make sure you thank your sender in a pm. If your person didn't include their board name, let me know, i can give it to you
Terri, I just want you to know what fun I had with this. I had never done this before, and I sure will do it again, and be better prepared, giftwise. I had a nice response from my SS PM. How did you decide who to pair up? My SS and I are both from Michigan, and both are Sue's. Haven't heard from the one I sent to, but am sure she had something else going on.
Old 12-11-2011, 03:18 PM