DONNAK

QUILT STUFF

Rate this Entry
by , 07-12-2011 at 11:14 AM (331 Views)
getting list from this thread
http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-131426-1.htm#top

nice thread, please post the url to these sites and I will make a list for all of us to enjoy

get coupons:
http://www.retailmenot.com/search/?query=quilting and also surf http://www.retailmenot.com for other coupons

B

Beaver Creek http://beavercreekquiltcompany.com/c...tore/store.cgi

C

Connecting Threads http://www.connectingthreads.com/Quilting.cfm
Cottage Quilts http://cottage-quilts.com/


E

Equilter http://www.equilter.com/


F

Fabric - Japanese
Here are two shops that specialize in Japanese fabrics:
http://www.debsews2.com/

http://mybluebamboo.com/
- BB is having a clearance on some Japanese fabrics.


Fabric http://www.fabric.com/
Fabric Depot https://www.fabricdepot.com/

K

Keepsake Quilting http://www.keepsakequilting.com/

O

Over Rainbow http://www.overrainbow.com/cgi-bin/Store/store.cgi

T

The Stitch Sanctuary http://thestitchsanctuary.com/shop/
http://www.createforless.com/

teatowels http://www.quilterstudio.com/

Books:
http://www.alibris.com/books?cm_sp=tabNav-_-books-_-na
http://www.ericas.com/quilting/arttoheart/46057b.jpg

Featherweight Machines:** this was posted on the board by a quilting member**

Serial Numbers: http://www.singerco.com/support/serial_numbers.html

Paper Piecing:
1. How to cut chart: http://www.paperpieces.com/contents/...ng%20guide.pdf

Parts / Supplies: http://sewingmachine221sale.bizland....ore/index.html
I have never ordered anything from this site.

221 Parts: http://www.221parts.com/
I have ordered from this site. Good service.

http://www.april1930s.com/
This is more about garment sewing, but she handles FW parts and accessories.

Graham Forsdyke: http://www.singer-featherweight.com/index.html
Graham is located in England, and is one of the experts on FWs

Nova Montgomery: http://www.novamontgomery.com/
Nova is located in Texas. I took a FW care and maintenance class from her.

Dave McCallum: http://www.featherweight221.com/fwrx/index.html
Dave is located in Washington state. He has a comprehensive book and DVD with step by step care and maintenance instructions. I would recommend you getting one or both.

Glenn Williams: http://pages.suddenlink.net/joyof301s/glenn.htm
I have never purchased anything from him, but his name is mentioned in the Yahoo group frequently as someone to go to.


Herbs:

http://www.sfherb.com/store/lavender,category.asp

Fabrics:
http://www.aroundtheblockquilterssho...es/all-fabrics

Ships Worldwide:
fabric, quilting supplies and more: http://mybluebamboo.com/cgi-bin/Store/store.cgi

Quilt Patis:

Quilt Patis, and I will go and find the link for you, they are wonderful

http://quiltpati.tripod.com/id12.html

and you can call her at this # (also she can give you places in your area to buy them) or you can order from her

Picking Up The Pieces
Home of The Original Quilt Patis
911 City Park Ave.
Columbus OH 43206 USA
Phone: 614-443-9988
Fax: 614-443-9798
quiltpati@aol.com

and this link gives shops that carries her products

http://quiltpati.tripod.com/id20.html

I found a site for printing out your own graph paper while I was looking for something else. The site has hexagon graph paper (scroll down a bit for this), triangle graph paper, standard graph paper and lots of other choices. Its free, very easy to work with, and very quick to make the size that you want.

http://incompetech.com/graphpaper/

Print out all the pages you need, cut them out and you're ready to sew. Have fun!
-Christine




Stencils:
1. http://quiltingstencils.com/
2. http://quiltingstencils.com/blocks.aspx
3. http://www.fulllinestencil.com/Full%...20Stencils.htm
Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.