Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Looking for a quilt group or someone to quilt with around Leesburg, FL

Looking for a quilt group or someone to quilt with around Leesburg, FL

Hi, I live in Leesburg, FL and I am looking for a small group or just a friend to quilt with. I have been quilting for about 15 years. I am NOT looking for a guild.

Diana
    Happy Quilting, Diana

not a Guild

Quote Originally Posted by sewist2000 View Post
    Hi, I live in Leesburg, FL and I am looking for a small group or just a friend to quilt with. I have been quilting for about 15 years. I am NOT looking for a guild.

Diana
    Hi, I live in South Lakeland and would love to be quilting buddies, but saddly we are very far apart
    have you asked at the quilt shop there, Connie is a great one for info, I know she is closing down but
    she would be a great one for Info.....
    Other wise Try the quilt shops in Dade City, Quilts on Plum lane they will also help you find a local freind
    be Blessed Dani
    Last edited by QuiltnNan; 12-04-2011 at 09:39 AM. Reason: removed PII
    Dani's Quiltedladibug

Blog Entries
    Hi Diana,
    I live in Groveland and have recently hooked up with a quilter here in Groveland. Maybe the three of us can get together one day for lunch and talk quilting.
    Joy

Blog Entries
    I wish I lived closer to you. I live in Ft. White. I have had a couple of ladies try to get up with me but, circumstances did not permit.
    A friend is someone who knows all about you and loves you anyway.

Checking at my old standby, http://www.quiltguilds.com , I see that there are three groups that are pretty close to you ... one at Inverness, one at Lady Lake, and one at Tavarez.

Hope you make a good connection. Contact info is shown on the listing at the above site.