Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 12 1 2 11 ... LastLast

Thread: FMQ Dream Feathers

Blog Entries

FMQ Dream Feathers

I've been practicing a feather technique I'm learning from a book called "Dream Feathers" by Peggy Holt. After spending some time going through the book and practicing drawing them, this is my first attempt at Dream Feathers. This piece is about 11" x 17" and quilted on my domestic machine using Magifico poly thread by Superior Threads. (I'm really starting to feel like I need to get some actual muslin to practice on...I'm not wild about the green an even less impressed with how it photographs.)

Enjoy...

Name:  DreamFeather1.jpg
Views: 3735
Size:  1.41 MB

Name:  DreamFeather2.jpg
Views: 3732
Size:  201.9 KB
    Wendy

Washington, playing with my fabric stash!
    Blog Entries
    It looks great. Why not try some of your paintstik coloring to spike it up if you don't care for the green.

What do you feel you learned most from the book?

Linda

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound, that saved a wretch like me. I once was lost but now am found, was blind, but now I see.
    [John Newton (1725-1807)]

Fantastic feathers!

WOW , those are perfect feathers! That is what I'm trying for but haven't made it yet. Thanks for sharing with us.

In Awe here... You are so good at this.
    RedGarnet222

"Take your needle, my child, and work at your pattern ... It will come out a rose by and by. Life is like that ...one stitch at a time, taken patiently."
    *Oliver Wendell Holms

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by SewExtremeSeams View Post
    It looks great. Why not try some of your paintstik coloring to spike it up if you don't care for the green.

What do you feel you learned most from the book?