Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: My firwst and only quilt so far

Because I love butterflys and hearts this is my first project, reminiscent of my old Hippy days :roll:
    Attached Images Attached Images    

I too love purple butterflies. I have been collecting fabric to make a quilt, 1/2 to 1 yard at a time, and now I have enough to make about 4 large quilts!

lin
    Man, I just can't get over the quality of "first" quilts being shown here. I'm so impressed. My first was so ugly it's a wonder I kept at it. LOL

Good job mfre42day!! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Wow, this is your first quilt? I hope mine looks that good! :D

Butterflies are for remembrance and hearts are....love. What a wonderful combination! You do wonderful work....keep it up! What is your next project? We'd love to see it too.

Great job!! :thumbup: I love butterflies. Is that your own pattern?

That's a lovely quilt. Purple is my all time favourite colour and you have used it so well :thumbup:

you are the sweetest group of quilters! Thank you so much for all your compliments. So here's what's happened as a result of signing up to this site I was finally motivated to get back to work on my granddaughters quilt top... Its a star pattern made from FQ's of different Disney princess patterns. of course when I started it I didn't know how difficult of a pattern it was. The long and short of it is that several of the stars came out too big so I' m losing some of the points :? but I'm trying to fake it and hoping that since she is only 7 she won't notice until it's too worn out to worry about it :lol:
    As soon as I get it finished I'll post some pics...

lin
    Quote Originally Posted by mfre42day