Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: new Project...opinions

  1. #1
    community benefactor Knot Sew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    5,724
    This is what I am contemplating........This is called Lafayette's orange peel, It has also been know as bay leaf or tea leaf. This is not sewn just laid out. I want to use all light prints, no dark colors. what do you think. :?: Magazine pic included :D
    Attached Images Attached Images      

  2. #2
    Super Member Moonpi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Central FL
    Posts
    4,852
    I like it - reminds me of the easy cathedral windows. Are the ovals appliqued?

  3. #3
    community benefactor Knot Sew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    5,724
    yes a machine applique.....or will be :D

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Becky
    Posts
    708
    Ruth
    Like your pattern, And your colors, altho the pink piece with the little flowers seemd not to fit with the color lay out, The other 3 have a small print and the pink one has a little larger flower. Looking at the other pieces you have cut out, and I noticed the peach color with a small print , I think that would look better then the pink. Just a thought and opinon. I know every one has an opinon.

  5. #5
    Country Quilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,018
    I think it is awesome and once that larger floral is mixed together with the rest of the squares it won't be as noticeable.

  6. #6
    Community Manager PatriceJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,835
    Blog Entries
    3
    my opinion? Ruth is on her way to another beeeoootiful quilt. :P

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9,333
    Blog Entries
    1
    It'll be like a breath of fresh air--spring air. :D

  8. #8
    Senior Member Karenmay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    South Yorkshire UK
    Posts
    487
    Thats going to look great Ruth...I love applique!...I'm in the middle of a Dresden plate quilt and thoroughly enjoying working on it!

    Karen

  9. #9
    moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,968
    I like it. Will be very pretty with your choice in fabrics. :)

  10. #10
    community benefactor Knot Sew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    5,724
    Do you think I should include bigger prints and more color variation.......a scrappy sort. Thats what I want ideas and opinions :D

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.