Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 9 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 87

Thread: opinions anyone?

  1. #1
    Member happysteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    15

    opinions anyone?

    I finished a fun quilt for a fairly new grand daughter and was not as happy with the results as I wanted to be. thinking I will just do a simple one in pretty pastels for a keepsake and let her use this.
    Would love to hear your opinions.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Merritt Island ,Fl.
    Posts
    997
    It is a beautiful quilt. It will be loved. joyce j

  3. #3
    Super Member DebraK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    8,602
    I like it.

  4. #4
    Super Member Vicki W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    2,065
    I like it but think perhaps you didn't have enough contrast in the fabrics in the triangles in your blocks.I love the border fabric. Still perfect to snuggle with.
    Vicki W

  5. #5
    Super Member Sandee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    middle America
    Posts
    2,843
    Blog Entries
    71
    I like it alot! One can never have too many quilts-regardless of age! One in use, one in the wash, one in the bed, one in the car, one for a picnic-need I go on?? I think the one you showed us is very pretty!

  6. #6
    Super Member sandybuttons's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    3,232
    looks bright and hugable to me
    Sandy

  7. #7
    Super Member ube quilting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6,894
    Blog Entries
    31
    It is a very nice quilt. Wonderful colors. Is this for a baby, toddler or a little older girl? IMHO we get caught up on what is right for baby. These days anything goes. The tradition of "baby colors" or pastels, I think is a thing of the past. I love the softer colors for babies but this is quite pretty and any little girl would love it. I would. You have to follow your heart and if it is telling you another quilt would be more fitting at this time then your heart is right.
    peace
    no act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted. Aesop

  8. #8
    Super Member Crqltr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,892
    Blog Entries
    2
    I think it is very pretty, and ilove your quilt hanger! That is a really good idea!

  9. #9
    Senior Member quilter1943's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Edgewater, FL
    Posts
    925
    I like it a lot. I enjoy using colors llike that and you've really done it well. She will love it. I agree, let her use it and maybe make a small wall hanging, more of a baby quilt. I make ones of bright colors for the grand babies and as soon as they can lift their heads, they're on their tummies on them searching out colors and shapes. Great job!
    Nana Jan
    Friendships are gifts from God that should be cherished and nourished

  10. #10
    Senior Member vwquilting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Wells Me
    Posts
    864
    Blog Entries
    1
    I think it is a wonberful quilt I would finish it with a dark border. I would be e thrilled to own it Gorgous.

Page 1 of 9 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.