Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Paper? or Plastic? Neither, thank you!

I had some leftover fabric from my camper bedroom curtains. I forget what it's called but it's kinda thick canvassy textured but not that heavy (we like no light shining in BR windows). Anyway, I started playing around yesterday with the scraps and came up with this reusable shopping bag. I think it's pretty- now, if I can just remember to take it IN the store with me! :roll:
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by himnherr
    I had some leftover fabric from my camper bedroom curtains. I forget what it's called but it's kinda thick canvassy textured but not that heavy (we like no light shining in BR windows). Anyway, I started playing around yesterday with the scraps and came up with this reusable shopping bag. I think it's pretty- now, if I can just remember to take it IN the store with me! :roll:
    Very nice...great way to use up pieces and it looks nice

LOve it, love the fabric design too!
    :)

Love your bag and the colors. I also leave mine sitting on the front seat of the car sometimes when I go into the store LOL!
    One problem I've had with using cloth bags all the time is now I've run out of "dog walking" bags (you know what I mean--don't want to get too graphic here in case someone's still eating breakfast). So I guess it's okay to have those senior blonde moments when I forget the cloth bag.

Very nice!!!!!!

I love it. I bet your curtains are very pretty and decorative. Fabric is soooooooo nice. I need to make me up some bags. I have also seen where some have taken bags with advertising on front and put patch work blocks on top and they are cute too. Thanks for sharing.