Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   Corn and Beans - draft - comments please (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/corn-beans-draft-comments-please-t141590.html)

eeraemore 07-31-2011 09:01 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi everyone - I'm new to EQ7 and am trying to come up witha design to use my stash of blues and greens. I designed this and I like it the way it is on EQ7 (probably with a dark border of some kind, maybe dark blue). But.... I think it has the potential also to be very ugly once it's put together. What do you think? I'd appreciate comments!!!

QuiltE 07-31-2011 09:04 AM

You have the start of a lovely quilt .... the trick will be in the blending of the colours. Enough variation to show your dark/light blocks as well as the green/blue differences.

And in the end, one stunning quilt can emerge!

alikat110 07-31-2011 09:04 AM

Well, I like the color combo. They are beautiful together. Are these the same blue and greens in your stash?

eeraemore 07-31-2011 09:08 AM

Thanks, QuiltE! Alikat, these are the colors in EQ7 but not my stash. I have some dark blues (lighter and "poppier" that navy) and medium blues. And lots of medium greens and two medium greens that are a little brighter (kind of like the ones in the picture).

I'm afraid to start! It think I might just make a few blocks first and see how it goes....

QuiltnNan 07-31-2011 09:57 AM

you should be able to scan your fabrics and add them to the library. i only have eq5, so not sure how it's done in eq7

Maia B 07-31-2011 10:23 AM

Likey!

QuiltE 07-31-2011 10:26 AM

Originally Posted by eeraemore
Thanks, QuiltE! Alikat, these are the colors in EQ7 but not my stash. I have some dark blues (lighter and "poppier" that navy) and medium blues. And lots of medium greens and two medium greens that are a little brighter (kind of like the ones in the picture).