Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Does a block of High Heels have any appeal? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/does-block-high-heels-have-any-appeal-t214932.html)

NancyHarcourt 02-26-2013 10:48 AM

Does a block of High Heels have any appeal?

3 Attachment(s)
Hi. I'm a designer. Would you kindly help me decide whether to pursue this new design? I don't wear high heels myself, but I'm fascinated that they exist in so many designs and that so many women love them. Would a block based on a stylized high heel have any appeal? Here are three layouts that include 16 blocks, 8 each of two different configurations of color and orientation. This block design lends itself to many rather wild "spiky" layouts. What do you think?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]398187[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]398190[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]398191[/ATTACH]

Lisa_wanna_b_quilter 02-26-2013 10:56 AM

It's a neat block, but if you had not said "high heels" I would have never realized that was what it was intended to be. It looks more like some kind of stars to me.

chips88 02-26-2013 11:06 AM

neat blocks.. the 2nd one is what i like...

NancyHarcourt 02-26-2013 11:09 AM

2 Attachment(s)

Originally Posted by Lisa_wanna_b_quilter (Post 5890110)
It's a neat block, but if you had not said "high heels" I would have never realized that was what it was intended to be. It looks more like some kind of stars to me.

Thanks for your input. Perhaps I should show a picture of a single block so the high heels are easier to see. Imagine two shoes on their sides in a square box. This block would measure 10" square, and each of the layouts shown above contain 8 of these blocks and 8 of the other color combination, which is a mirror image of this one.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]398199[/ATTACH]

rush88888 02-26-2013 11:17 AM