Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   My Still Life Roses Mini (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/my-still-life-roses-mini-t28150.html)

n2scraplvr 11-03-2009 09:33 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Finally finished my scrappy roses mini and wanted you to see. It's my first try at this, very labor-intensive, but may try it again. I did a blanket stitch by hand around one rose and didn't want that so tore it off. Thought about Mfeather stitching each one, then decided to just let it go ragged edge. Didn't like the white stitching showing so I dyed the thread to match the roses. I did hand sew in gold thread three of the teal leaves and boy do they sparkle, but pic doesn't show it well. Whatta ya think?

My scrappy roses still life - 1st try
[ATTACH=CONFIG]55065[/ATTACH]

SulaBug 11-03-2009 11:39 PM

It's beautiful!! :D All of your
hard work shows up great!!
I am so glad that you shared
this work of art with us!!
:D :D :D :D :D

Quilt4u 11-04-2009 02:44 AM

Wow!!!! Looks like a lot of work went into them. Great job.

n2scraplvr 11-04-2009 09:56 AM

Originally Posted by SulaBug
It's beautiful!! :D All of your
hard work shows up great!!
I am so glad that you shared
this work of art with us!!
:D :D :D :D :D

Thank you, SulaBug! The nice words sure are appreciated! I just love sharing w/you guys! Thanx again! :wink: :lol: :wink:

n2scraplvr 11-04-2009 09:59 AM

Originally Posted by Quilt4u
Wow!!!! Looks like a lot of work went into them. Great job.

Thank you, Quilt4u! Yes, it's right time-comsuming, but I think worth it in the end. Glad you enjoyed! :wink: :lol: :wink:

Tiffany 11-04-2009 10:18 AM

Wow! Impressive!