Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   What's my line? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/whats-my-line-t298637.html)

Rose_P 08-01-2018 08:46 AM

What's my line?

1 Attachment(s)
A few months ago someone on Nextdoor.com offered "Free!! Lots and lots of quilting pieces!" Needless to say, I jumped on that. It was three under-the-bed size bins full of nice fabric, some of it sewn into partial blocks. I asked her whether she was giving up quilting, and she said no, but she was just reducing some of her excess. I probably should do the same, but there's nothing more inspiring than an infusion of new fabric. In a way it's more inspiring when some of it is fabric I might not have thought to pick. Among them was a whole lot of 3 1/2" hst's from a fabric line that I don't particularly like, but when I started playing with different arrangements I found them a lot more appealing, especially since here they were, neatly sewn and ready to make into something. I've been making a quilt that will be done in a few days, and it's bugging me that I don't know what line this was from. These are some additional pieces. Does anyone recognize it?

EasyPeezy 08-01-2018 09:40 AM

Looks like Minick and Simpson's style. Don't know which collection.

NZquilter 08-01-2018 10:19 AM

I personally don't go for fabric lines. If it looks good together, it's doesn't matter. Honestly, what you have might not be a fabric line exactly, but rather just good color choices and an eye for color.

SusieQOH 08-01-2018 10:40 AM

I don't know but they are such pretty fabrics! Glad you got them.
I never heard of Nextdoor.com. Is it a local thing?

Jingle 08-01-2018 12:30 PM

I don't buy fabric lines. I just try to buy good fabrics and pretty colors.

Kitsie 08-01-2018 01:49 PM

I agree! Mix and match what works!

SillySusan 08-01-2018 01:49 PM