Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Machine Embroidery (https://www.quiltingboard.com/machine-embroidery-f28/)
-   -   Brother PE770 Embroidery Machine (https://www.quiltingboard.com/machine-embroidery-f28/brother-pe770-embroidery-machine-t318116.html)

Arisewing 05-01-2022 08:40 PM

Brother PE770 Embroidery Machine

Hi, I am new to embroidery and would like to know if this is a good deal.

This machine is working and used.
The ad is asking $600

Comes with 100 spools of thread and stabilizer.

Is this a good deal for this machine? I see it has USB functions but I cannot compare pricing as this model is now discontinued.
Thank you!!

QuiltMom2 05-02-2022 03:22 AM

The thread and stabilizer alone may be worth $600. Warning: Machine embroidery is addictive!

sewingpup 05-02-2022 04:45 AM

I would try and find out if that model is repairable should you have any problems with it. They stop making the computerized parts for our embroidery machines at some point. Doesn't mean you shouldn't buy it but it is good to know if it will be a throw away machine is it stops working. I have a machine that barely works but the accessories for it is where the value is. I shudder when I think of how much money I have in feet for my machines. Thankfully, most are also able to be used on the newer models of the brands I have.

toogie 05-02-2022 08:03 AM

I have the Brother PE750D machine. I bought it used AFTER I test drove it for $350 but didn’t get and supplies with it. That’s been several years ago and so I haven’t priced machines later. If you’re buying from an individual don’t buy before you try.
We once drove over 4 hours round trip to check out a potential buy. Advertised as beautiful machine. It was but wasn’t working beautifully. It had a knock in it that if it was a car, you’d think it was fixing to throw a rod! Came home empty handed and a few days later found the one I have. So unless you can check it out yourself, I’d pass.