Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   What do you do for a living? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/what-do-you-do-living-t79934.html)

thelondonzoo 12-01-2010 11:13 AM

I run a daycare from my home. I care for 10 children. I'm also a college student. I'm studying to become a historian and I one day want to teach college-level women's history classes.

So what do you do with yourself all day?

Murphy 12-01-2010 11:14 AM

I recruit, retain, and graduate graduate students.

thelondonzoo 12-01-2010 11:15 AM

Originally Posted by Murphy
I recruit, retain, and graduate graduate students.

You wanna recruit me? ;) lol

mommamac 12-01-2010 11:17 AM

I'm in my second year of retirement after teaching grades 1 & 2 for 37 years. Love living 7 day weekends! I belong to 2 quilt groups, volunteer at local library, help my husband restore his family home (on an as needed basis). Also love to knit & read. And of course spend too much time on this site!!

Jim's Gem 12-01-2010 11:18 AM

I work for an Accountant. I do Bookkeeping, Payroll, a lot of data input and answer the phones and greet people coming in the door (with a smile, no less). It's just a husband/wife team of CPA's and me. I have cut my hours back to 3 days a week working 18 hours (my choice) I will increase my hours quite a bit during tax season.

dutchie 12-01-2010 11:23 AM

I'm retired from years with the University of California, Riverside and Apple Valley Unified School District where I worked as an administrative assistant and executive secretary. I retired in 1995 and have been making and selling jewelry ever since. Quilting is a rediscovered passion for me. Now I do both.

redvette54 12-01-2010 11:26 AM