Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   Feeding the Eagles (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/feeding-eagles-t91565.html)

clem55 01-18-2011 05:46 AM

6 Attachment(s)
these pictures were sent to me by email, not sure about adding them in here as I've never tried to do from an email file before. The pictures were taken in Alton, IL. just a few miles from where I grew up. They are absolutely fascinating! They were taken by a retired teacher, and the close-up shots were not taken with a telescopic lens, they were actually that close. The email said the Eagles were unable to feed from the MIssissippi River because the fish had gone too deep because of the cold.

Locals took it among themselves to provide fish
[ATTACH=CONFIG]162923[/ATTACH]

not using telescopic lens
[ATTACH=CONFIG]162924[/ATTACH]

the Eagles seemed to lose their of the men after they started providing food
[ATTACH=CONFIG]162926[/ATTACH]

along the river bank
[ATTACH=CONFIG]162927[/ATTACH]

can you imagine being this close?
[ATTACH=CONFIG]162928[/ATTACH]

Jan in VA 01-18-2011 05:51 AM

Amazing!! Awesome sight, thanks for sharing!

Jan in VA

ssgramma 01-18-2011 05:52 AM

Wow! They were really close!!!

Murphy 01-18-2011 06:03 AM

Incredible and wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

jamh 01-18-2011 06:15 AM

Awesome!! I would love to be there!! Thanks for sharing!

ktbb 01-18-2011 06:29 AM