Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Posting a Picture--Beating a dead horse

  1. #1
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    NE Missouri
    Posts
    4,150

    Posting a Picture--Beating a dead horse

    I have downloaded the resizing tool, etc., printed off instructions, researched previous posts, checked my settings, but for the life of me I can't send a picture to the QB. I did manage once to get one on albeit a bad photo, but now can't even do that and that was so long ago I forgot now what I stumbled onto to get that accomplished! I can't figure out what in the world I am doing wrong. I upload photos all the time to print services and have no problem so obviously there is a step, setting, etc., that I am missing. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Power Poster BellaBoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Front row
    Posts
    14,671
    Blog Entries
    2
    All I do is click on the insert image icon, select choose file, find the file on the computer that has the picture click on it and then click upload. If the picture in in email or online I right click and select copy image then just paste it in the reply window.
    Got fabric?

  3. #3
    Super Member Dolphyngyrl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    4,697
    I use gimp, you can download it for free and resize, or I change my camera to lower megapixels and that makes my pics smaller

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Snohomish WA
    Posts
    863
    Blog Entries
    15
    Go to Settings,
    then General Settings,
    then Miscellaneous Settings
    Select WYSIWYG option (top one)

    Doing the above FINALLY got me to where the options & icons would appear at the top of the Quick Reply box than I'm typing in right now. Clicking on the square icon with a 'tree' inside it will get you to the photo posting function.

    Nearly tore my hair out before I realized that the default settings were not allowing me to get those options, and the instructions for posting photos did NOT include the above info -- they just started out with the little tree icon info! I spent hours going through scores of postings bemoaning the same inability to post photos; FINALLY found one that explained that the WYSIWYG setting had to be selected before you'd get the little tree icon.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Donna H-M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    south Jersey
    Posts
    667
    Thanks Postal Packin' Mama. Didn't know this and wondered how to "insert image" instead of doing attachment. I see I can do much more with the change to this setting
    Donna

  6. #6
    Senior Member NOELLA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bermuda
    Posts
    351
    Blog Entries
    2
    still trying to post a photo.

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    NE Missouri
    Posts
    4,150
    I am so glad I am not the only one with an issue. Thanks to those who have pmed me and I will get this accomplished yet. I have checked the settings, have the icon box showing, etc., but the upload fails after I choose the image to upload. It works and works and then get the message that it failed. One of these days.........Thanks sincerely to all who answered. Love the computer--most of the time...........

  8. #8
    Senior Member NOELLA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bermuda
    Posts
    351
    Blog Entries
    2
    I went to settings but, when I got to select WYSIWYG selected it but nothing happened. what am I doing wrong
    I need help !.

  9. #9
    Power Poster nativetexan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    1,ooo miles from home
    Posts
    12,887
    Blog Entries
    2
    after finding your photo and clicking on it and clicking on Open. do you then click on UPLOAD? that must be done also.

  10. #10
    Super Member Latrinka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    New Iberia, Louisiana
    Posts
    6,182
    i just get my son to do it for me! Works everytime!
    If a woman's work is never done....why start?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.