Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
Am I the last person on earth to know this? >

Am I the last person on earth to know this?

Am I the last person on earth to know this?

Old 06-04-2016, 04:52 AM

Default Am I the last person on earth to know this?

I like to buy laundry detergent in the large jugs. I disliked having to rinse the measuring cup after using but if you didn't the jug gets pretty messy. Well, I have a front loader and have been leaving the measuring cup right in the machine where you put the detergent. It easily fits there likes it is supposed to be there and gets rinsed out clean. I just leave it there all the time. I've been doing this for 6 months now with nothing bad happening to the machine.
Old 06-04-2016, 05:25 AM
Power Poster

I do but with some machines it doesn't fit. I sometimes also throw the cup in with the laundry but I have to be fast as the detergent first gets deposited in the detergent slot and in starts running down onto the load and might spill out if I open the door.
Old 06-04-2016, 06:23 AM

most laundry detergent jugs I have seen are designed so that the dregs from the cup run back into the jug, not down the outside. The cup fits into a "gutter" with holes that drain back into the jug.
Old 06-04-2016, 06:25 AM

Originally Posted by ptquilts View Post
most laundry detergent jugs I have seen are designed so that the dregs from the cup run back into the jug, not down the outside. The cup fits into a "gutter" with holes that drain back into the jug.
Ditto. I never have any drips.
Old 06-04-2016, 06:29 AM

Originally Posted by jjs56 View Post
Ditto. I never have any drips.
No, mine doesn't do that. I know what type you're talking about. I'm pretty happy leaving the cup in the washing machine so the problem is solved.
Old 06-04-2016, 06:31 AM

*** I just throw it in with the wash.
Old 06-04-2016, 06:32 AM
Power Poster