Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
quilt guild programs >

quilt guild programs

quilt guild programs

Old 06-19-2019, 04:05 AM

Default quilt guild programs

I was at my Quilt Guild meeting last night and have been toying around with the idea of taking on responsibility for programs. Our guild meets year round and I am relatively new to this guild. Two meetings are already spoken for with in house garage sale and a pot luck dinner. I would need to have 10 more programs to round out the next year. I know I could get a couple of trunk shows lined up. What other kind of things are done for programs. Any ideas will be taken seriously. We also have a fabric dying program scheduled and another speaker so far. I will still need 10 however. You help is appreciated
Old 06-19-2019, 06:43 AM
Power Poster

The game with dice that allow for charm squares or 2-1/2 inch strip exchange are always fun. Having members demo new tools or techniques might be something they would like. Have the guild buy fat quarters or charm squares of a hideous fabric and have a contest on who uses it the best. The members can vote for their favourite.
Old 06-19-2019, 07:12 AM

I found an old Quilting Board thread on this subject that may be helpful. Link below.

Need help with Quilt Guild Ideas.
Old 06-19-2019, 08:43 AM

I just looked up this thread and there are many great ideas!!! I am making notes. Our guild is very small. I know it has been around for awhile. The people I have met so far are very nice many very talented quilters. Many have gone inactive. I don't think right now there is a lot of publicity about this guild. I have only been a member for 4 months. Some of the Ideas I have just been reading may work very well. I may need a lot of help getting things going if I do decide to take this on. More ideas are so welcome. I am making a list!
Old 06-19-2019, 08:45 AM
Power Poster