Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36

Thread: Rhonda's Electric Quilt Class - Week 4 - Scanning Fabric

  1. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    74
    Thanks Rhonda for another wonderful lesson. It makes me feel good that I can now do some of the things I was hoping to do when I bought this program. You are a great teacher! Manuals are good if you know what you want to do and what it is called. I wear out lots of indexes looking for what I need. And I learn best by doing or seeing it done. Do you know if we
    can scan in a pattern block or quilt and use that in EQ somehow? Another thing I'd like to learn. Thanks again!

  2. #12
    Super Member BonniFeltz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dekalb, IL
    Posts
    1,866
    Thanks Rhonda. I will print this out and use it. I had figured out how to do some of it but not the "proper" way. LOL. Scanning in fabric was one reason I bit the bullet and bought EQ7 in the first place. So I could see how it looks with the fabrics that I bought.
    Happy Quilting!

  3. #13
    Super Member btiny36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the Heart of Canada
    Posts
    1,482
    Blog Entries
    4
    Have a question, what happens if you can't change the resolution to 75dpi, mine seems to only go to 100dpi. I have a brother all in one (fax,print,scan)

  4. #14
    Senior Member Highmtn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    An Ocean Shore
    Posts
    968
    Fantastic tut...thank you ...thank you!!
    "It's a *fine line* between HOBBY and MENTAL ILLNESS"~ Dave Barry

  5. #15
    Power Poster Rhonda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Salem Iowa
    Posts
    15,127
    Blog Entries
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by Merry7110 View Post
    Thanks Rhonda for another wonderful lesson. It makes me feel good that I can now do some of the things I was hoping to do when I bought this program. You are a great teacher! Manuals are good if you know what you want to do and what it is called. I wear out lots of indexes looking for what I need. And I learn best by doing or seeing it done. Do you know if we
    can scan in a pattern block or quilt and use that in EQ somehow? Another thing I'd like to learn. Thanks again!
    Next week I will continue on with more stuff you can do with scanning and the sketchbook. Adding your own photos is one of them.

    What exactly are you wanting to do with a pattern block or quilt?

  6. #16
    Power Poster Rhonda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Salem Iowa
    Posts
    15,127
    Blog Entries
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by btiny36 View Post
    Have a question, what happens if you can't change the resolution to 75dpi, mine seems to only go to 100dpi. I have a brother all in one (fax,print,scan)
    When I started scanning I didn't know about DPIs so I scanned at 200 pixels. If you can only use 100 DPI then you just won't have as close up of a pic of your fabric as you would with 75. You will still see your print but it will be a little smaller print than it would be with 75.

  7. #17
    Super Member btiny36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the Heart of Canada
    Posts
    1,482
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks Rhonda

  8. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rohnda, I lost you at the beginning with scanning the fabric. I don't seem to be able to do anything but scan to my documents and don't even know what kind of file it is. Do you know if I can use photoshop elements to do the size and type after scanning? Then import the file from photoshop?

  9. #19
    Power Poster Rhonda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Salem Iowa
    Posts
    15,127
    Blog Entries
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by inpieces64 View Post
    Rohnda, I lost you at the beginning with scanning the fabric. I don't seem to be able to do anything but scan to my documents and don't even know what kind of file it is. Do you know if I can use photoshop elements to do the size and type after scanning? Then import the file from photoshop?
    Are you asking how to do the resolution part? As to the file type you choose that in the window where you save. Under the little window where you type in the file name you will see file type. You can click on the little arrow and a menu will open. Choose BMP from that menu before you save your scan in Documents
    Last edited by Rhonda; 11-29-2011 at 12:57 PM.

  10. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thank you for the reply, my printer-scanner gives me some choices such as photo file or pdf document or TIFF format. I will do some more trys at this. I understand how to import it but the scanner seems to be my problem.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.