Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/)
-   -   Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/vintage-sewing-machine-shop-come-sit-spell-t43881.html)

Smorris17119 03-18-2014 05:31 PM

Originally Posted by KenmoreRulesAll (Post 6629976)
Hello, everyone. I'm brand new to the Quilting Board; please bear with me if I make mistakes. I'm also new to sewing and sewing machines. I just bought a machine yesterday and have spent several hours cleaning it because it was filthy and smelled like someone died. I'm not sure I'm doing this correctly. I've attached pictures so you can see what I've done so far. (The interior is next.)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]467561[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]467560[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]467559[/ATTACH]

Your sewing machine is lovely. For someone that's new to sewing and sewing machines you sure pick a great machine. what year is it.

Mizkaki 03-18-2014 07:21 PM

Christine,

It looks like an American made "Standard Rotary" (slim) Model R.

Cathy

Originally Posted by Christine- (Post 6632791)
Here's a brand of treadle sewing machine I've never heard of before.

http://raleigh.craigslist.org/atq/4353321107.html

The price is only $75, but the table is in horrid condition. Anyone heard of this brand?

grant15clone 03-19-2014 08:08 AM

2 Attachment(s)
I need a little help identifying a bobbin case. I have been trying to identify it for three hours. Does anyone know what this goes to? It has no markings. Notice that the finger starts to the right of the hole and goes to the 1 o'clock position. It seems to be too narrow to hold a 66 size bobbin.
~G~

[ATTACH=CONFIG]467989[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]467990[/ATTACH]

KenmoreRulesAll 03-19-2014 06:07 PM