Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 105 of 170 FirstFirst ... 5 55 95 104 105 106 115 155 ... LastLast
Results 1,041 to 1,050 of 1696

Thread: Quilts made using vintage machines!

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Crossstitcher View Post
    Well here is a quilt top I have been working on for 2 months. Started out as a lap size to quilt on the sewing machine. Liked it so much made it full size. Now will have to put in on the quilting frame. I did this a little at a time while recovering from surgery. DH put a 301 in cabinet in the dining area for me to sew.
    I really love the colors and the design - good job!!!
    NEVER let a sewing machine know you are in a hurry.
    Success is not final. Failure is not fatal. It is the courage to continue that counts. Winston Churchill

LOVELY quilt, hats off to you with the vintage machine. For dependability and stitch quality, they are hard to beat.
    Pat
    pat design

Last night I finished this sewing machine cover. I used 4 orphan blocks pieced on various vintage machines, Singers 201,66-1 red eye,115-1 with tiffany/gingerbread decals and the Pfaff 1222E and 60 treadle. The blocks are 3 crumb blocks and a 9 patch with log cabin framing. I sewed the covers together with the Pfaff 60 treadle and the 1222E did all the zig zagging and the binding on the bottom. I'm hoping its wide enough to fit the HV Sapphire 875 when she is in the Horn cabinet that she shares with her sisters, the Berninas 930 & 1031 and Pfaff 1222E.
    Sharon W.
    Attached Images Attached Images          

Quote Originally Posted by purplefiend View Post
    Last night I finished this sewing machine cover.
    Sharon W.
    Cute! It is so bright and colorful. I like that you used your orphaned blocks in it.

Blog Entries