Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: blood sugar testing

blood sugar testing

I need to replace my elderly mom's blood sugar testing machine. any recommendations on an easy-to-use machine. I have no knowledge of any brands.
    a quilter, a baker, a picture-taker

Around here, you can go to the drug store and talk with the pharmacist. They usually let you look closely at them and try them. The Diabetic Educator associated with the hospital also is a very useful resource. Maybe take your mom with you after you've scouted the options and see what she can manage?
    A husband is the perfect confidant to tell your secrets to - he can't reveal them to anyone else because he wasn't really listening when you told him!

Quote Originally Posted by GEMRM View Post
    Around here, you can go to the drug store and talk with the pharmacist. They usually let you look closely at them and try them. The Diabetic Educator associated with the hospital also is a very useful resource. Maybe take your mom with you after you've scouted the options and see what she can manage?
    agree here

I use Reli-On brand meter and test strips. They are very reasonably priced and sold at Wal-Mart. ;=)

Exclamation Very reasonable priced!

Quote Originally Posted by LavenderBlue View Post
    I use Reli-On brand meter and test strips. They are very reasonably priced and sold at Wal-Mart. ;=)
    I too use this brand. The testing strips for 50 around $9 and for 100 are under $17. Due to the reasonable pricing I can test my blood sugar more frequently!

Staying on top of the BS really help me.
    Jennifer: Organized in my dreams.
    🌷RIP dear Tigger....you are missed!
    Buddybear's Mom ...Yorkie Fur Baby

Power Poster
    Wow - those test strips are reasonably priced!

Super Member quiltingshorttimer's Avatar