Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Look what DH brought home today!

Blog Entries

Look what DH brought home today!

DH and my DD went garage sale hunting without me today. This little baby is what he brought home to me. Isn't it cute? I did not know they made such little ones, lol. It has no cutter, uses only a three thread, but it will let me get used to how they work. I think of it as a serger with training wheels. I have the whole weekend to play with it. Not sure how useful it will be, but for $5 I will not complain. If any of you know how useful this will be and for what, please chime in. I am a complete novice with a serger. I had one for a short time last year, but it needed to be serviced which I could not afford, so I let a lady with a new baby adopt it, since she could pay for the servicing and gave me the thirty five I paid for it.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    If you always do, what you have always done, The results never change. Change is the wings you give yourself.

Blog Entries
    I was surprised that, when I clicked on the upside-down picture, I got the photo enlarged and right-side up!

Here are Amazon reviews on it:
    http://www.amazon.com/Singer-Tiny-Se...ews/B001AAX82Q

And another website review:
    http://www.best-sewing-machines-revi...ny-serger.html

Thanks Prism99 for this helpful hint. So often pictures are displayed upside down.