Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   Back to the Classroom (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/back-classroom-t87108.html)

rebeccai 01-02-2011 02:59 PM

Hi everyone, I hope you all are having a very Happy New Year! I just want to say that I have enjoyed looking at all of the beautiful quilts, reading up on quilting advice, and just reading and browsing the board. BUT now our winter break from school is over and I will be heading back to the classroom on Tuesday. I am a 4th grade teacher and have to return to my wonderful children who I truly miss. Hopefully I will find time to stop by and visit with all of you. Most of all I hope I get a chance to begin some of my quilting projects soon!!! Everyone here from the beginner to the veteran quilter has been a true inspiration.

sueisallaboutquilts 01-02-2011 03:00 PM

Those kids are LUCKY!!!!!!!!!!
Happy New Year!

bj 01-02-2011 03:02 PM

Have fun. I'm a retired mostly 4th grade teacher (Math and Science) and there are days I miss it. Mostly, though, I enjoy retirement. When our winter break is over, I hope to volunteer some in my grandson's school here.

B. Louise 01-02-2011 03:03 PM

Yes, rebeccai, tomorrow is back to school. I'm so glad I have a teaching job that I love. It does interfere with time to quilt, but it pays bills and gives me some $$ to spend on projects.

lots2do 01-02-2011 03:03 PM

Happy New Year to you, too! I'm back to school tomorrow - third grade for me. I am really hoping to carve out some extra creative time each week, though...we'll see how that works out!

Maggiesmom 01-02-2011 03:26 PM

I must say I wish you all a blessed New Year. In my mind teachers are the most least appreciated people. Your choice of profession just shows how special you are.

rusty quilter 01-02-2011 04:18 PM