Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   How did you meet your significate other? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/how-did-you-meet-your-significate-other-t146633.html)

Carron 08-20-2011 07:50 PM

What is your story about meeting your husband/wife or if those don't apply how about your sewing machine?

I was a teacher at the Arthur Murray Dance Studio and hubby was a student. His insturctor became ill and I took over her classes. As they say, the rest is history and boy can he dance! :D :D :D

sharon b 08-20-2011 07:55 PM

LOL Walking down the street , and he said Hi .....

Jim 08-20-2011 07:59 PM

My brother was dating my wife's sister and introduced us...we were in High School together, she was a year younger. We dated off and on and wrote everyday while I was away at college(pre-computer era---GASP!) When I returned home after my first year we didn't see each other for 3 months...after the day we saw each other again, we have been together for almost 38 years

Up North 08-20-2011 08:02 PM

My dad introduced me to him, he was the repair man and I had to take something to him, Well I was hooked!! Just celebrated 40 years last week!

Jim's Gem 08-20-2011 08:02 PM

We were High School Sweethearts.

We met during the summer at a Church youth group activity week.

charismah 08-20-2011 08:03 PM

MY Dh and I met on www.Match.com.

I know..right?

At the time they had Venus the love cupid who would match up similar profiles. Well when they did that it would send the profile matches to your inbox..I saw his and deleted him. LOL.
But then he started talking to me..and I thought I would respond back...now 10 years later...here we are!

COYOTEMAGIC 08-20-2011 08:07 PM

I found him in the woods.