Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   I did it and now what (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/i-did-now-what-t226452.html)

IBQUILTIN 07-24-2013 10:49 AM

I did it and now what

Yesterday I finally broke down and did some major shopping for ME. I got a new touch screen computer and a new phone. There is a definite learning curve with the touch screen, and I have to get tech support to help me load on the printer and figure out how to add new emails. I am going to change my email addy to see if I can get rid of some of the spam.

Anyway, i may be slow getting on here till i get it sorted out.

omacookie 07-24-2013 10:59 AM

My spam is mostly get a college degree. I already have one and worked 37 plus years and am now retired. Hugs

nanacc 07-24-2013 11:20 AM

Good luck! I am still learning! My husband has to have all the latest tech 'stuff'. I have an Iphone and I really like it for some things, but would go back to my old razor phone in a minute! Just too old fashioned, I guess.

nivosum 07-24-2013 02:31 PM

Ha! I'm still learning how to do the fast check out at the grocery store at Wal-Mart. I've got the Kroger one down pat. There is one Wal-Mart fast check out register that I try to avoid because I always need assistance with the crazy thing.
The other ones at this Wal-Mart haven't been a problem. Well, yesterday a really nice assistant explained what the problem was. We discussed the difference between Wal-Mart's and Kroger's. Even though she was about 30 years younger than me, she agreed when I said life was getting to complicated. So folks, no Ipad or Iphone for me.

sassey 07-24-2013 07:25 PM