Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   My apologies to many of you (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/my-apologies-many-you-t317079.html)

joyce blint 12-15-2021 06:08 PM

My apologies to many of you

To say I'm not tech-wise is an understatement. This evening I stumbled onto a file with personal responses to many of my posts. They go back from 2013 to the present. It explains why I thought no one was answering me. To all of you that this pertains to, I sincerely apologize. I'll now watch this file. Thank you all for understanding. Happy Holidays to all.

Tartan 12-15-2021 07:25 PM

I am not tech savvy either. I hope everyone has a safe and wonderful holiday season.

WMUTeach 12-16-2021 04:24 AM

"Tech" is just like any other skill. It takes time and practice. Stumble about this site for a few minutes every day and you will be amazed at what is here. I would say I am moderately skilled, but only in tech that applies to me and my interests. I skip the rest. Oh, yes, ask for tips. It is OK. There are folks who know the ins and outs of this site so well and can help you/us. :)

juliasb 12-16-2021 05:19 AM

I took me a great deal of time to travel this board and then to have it change and have to start all over. I am not sure that I have everything conquered yet but I am still working on it.

sewingpup 12-17-2021 09:46 AM

Originally Posted by Tartan (Post 8525456)
I am not tech savvy either. I hope everyone has a safe and wonderful holiday season.

Yes, everyone have a safe and happy Holiday. It is scary, again up in the area I am in we have zero ICU beds available. Really hoping the Holiday surge does not overwhelm our hospitals, but I know that is probably what is going to happen, very little mask wearing around here.

Chasing Hawk 12-26-2021 09:54 AM