Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Who knows Twitter? Teach me to Tweet!

Who knows Twitter? Teach me to Tweet!

I just don't get Twitter. And my 17 year marriage may not survive my husband trying to teach me!
    Now, I'm a fairly decent geek. I can Facebook, upload photos, eBay, etsy, Amazon. I even have a graphic design program that I self-taught. I know what a bezier line curve is and how to manipulate it, work with layers, add text, files, and photos. I can turn stuff into multi page PDFs and edit them.

Why dont I get Twitter????
    Any help is gratefully appreciated.

Blog Entries
    I don't know how to Tweet either! And I also don't know most of the stuff you talk about in your into! I eBay and Facebook, but would really love to learn all the graphics stuff! Maybe when I retire I'll have more time to learn.
    Onalee Rose
    "There comes a time in your life, when you walk away from all the drama and people who create it. You surround yourself with people who make you laugh. Forget the bad, and focus on the good. Love the people who treat you right, pray for the ones who don't. Life is too short to be anything but happy. Falling down is a part of life, getting back up is living."

Blog Entries
    Ha, ha. I don't twitter, facebook or even text. Seems like I will have to give in and put texting option back on my phone, then figure out how to do it. Electronics, grrrrr. Sorry, no help from me.

Nope....sorry no help here! I Facebook, very rarely text, and most of my phone calls go to voice mail...I just never hear my phone ring!!

You are lightyears ahead of me. There is a number of character limit with twitter as well as everything preceded by the pound sign - sorry - can't find the correct character on this keyboard! Other than that I am no help. Good luck!