New Quilter

Old 01-03-2008, 04:42 PM

Hello Everyone, I just joined the group and would like to introduce myself. I have been quilting for a whole 2 months now and I am totally addicted. I dont know anyone who quilts and have been learning what I can from books. I live in Littleton, Colorado with my DH, and 2 DS's. I am so excited to find this group and look forward to learning and sharing. Thank You , Deb
Old 01-03-2008, 04:44 PM

Hello Deb,
You will like it here. It seems like there is always an answer to your questions.
Judy In Ohio
Old 01-03-2008, 04:55 PM

Hi Deb,
Glad you joined our group. This is a great place to make friends and have your questions answered. We would love to see pictures of your projects.
Old 01-03-2008, 05:16 PM

Thank you for the warm welcome! I am going to try to figure out how to post some pics.
Old 01-03-2008, 05:41 PM

Hi Deb and welcome, both to this group and to the quilting world! I love your enthusiasm. What brought you to the quilt world? For me, I fell in love with a pattern I saw, which sort of opened the door for my wanting to learn to make quilts, but it wasn't until I had a niece get married and I innocently thought a home made king sized quilt (bargello style) would be a wonderful, easy gift that I actually did anything about my interest. Never start with a king sized quilt, especially when there is less than two months to finish it. Lol. Is there something in particular that caught your eye or were you one of those lucky ones who had a grandma who quilted and it runs in your blood?